Dr. Kamen Kozarev is Associate Professor and member of the Heliophysics group at the IANAO, where he has been since late 2016. Before that he was a postdoctoral researcher at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, having won the prestigious NASA LWS Jack Eddy Space Weather Postdoctoral Fellowship in 2012. He received his PhD from Boston University in 2013. Dr. Kozarev’s expertise combines observational characterization of solar large-scale coronal shocks and numerical modeling of solar energetic particle acceleration and heliospheric transport.

Dr. Oleg Stepanyuk is a research scientist and member of the Heliophysics group at the IANAO. He obtained his PhD in Physics from Martin-Luther Universität Halle-Wittenberg Germany / Lomonosov Moscow State University in 2010. He was a research scientist in geophysical science at the University of Helsinki between 2014 and 2016. He has been at the Institute of Astronomy and National Astronomical Observatory since 2020. His expertise lies in advanced image and signal processing, scientific computing, numerical computational methods and modeling.

Mr. Mohamed Nedal is a PhD student at the Institute of Astronomy and National Astronomical Observatory. He holds a M.Sc. degree from the Physics Dept. of Helwan University, Egypt. He has worked on different space weather modeling and forecasting projects, most recently focused on statistical solar energetic particle forecasting, based on interplanetary plasma parameters observed at 1 au.

The MOSAIICS project is funded under contract KP-06-DV-8/18.12.2019 to the Institute of Astronomy and NAO, BAS, under the National Scientific Program “VIHREN” of the Bulgarian National Science Fund.

Logo designed by 3ab2ou / Freepik